The Bromley Boys

Certificate PG

(2018) 106 mins

Director: Steve Kelly
Writer: Warren Dudley
Cinematography: Bart Sienkiewicz
Production Design: Kay Brown
Music: Erran Baron Cohen

ABOUT

The Bromley Boys is a funny yet touching coming of age football memoir played out to the sights and sounds of late 60’s Britain. Based on the hilarious novel by Dave Roberts, it recounts the author’s highs and the lows supporting the worst football team in the country at the time – Bromley FC.  Starring Brenock O’Connor as David, with Martine McCutcheon and Alan Davies as his mum and dad.

For more information, including a full cast list and reviews, go to:

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2179231/?ref_=nv_sr_1

REVIEWS

“Tragedy plus time equals comedy. So is the case with The Bromley Boys, based on author Dave Roberts’ memoir of supporting the worst football team in Britain. Not only that, but his story is also centred on the worst season they ever had. Said to be “based on real events (and some rumours)”, the film makes reference to the creative embellishments that make it such a warm, sweet crowd-pleaser. Whether the feature is historically accurate or not, it sure is lovely.”  The Upcoming

A calamitous season in the lower levels of non-league football, circa 1970, may not seem like the natural arena for a vivacious coming-of-age drama, but, thanks mostly to a winning turn from its remarkable teen star Brenock O’Connor (who played Olly in Game of Thrones), this is almost an unexpected triumph.”  The Times

SHOWING TIMES
Wed 12 Sep Whitchurch
Tue 18 Sep Hythe
Fri 21 Sep Sheppey Blue Town
Sun 23 Sep Nether Stowey
Fri 28 Sep Bickenhall
Fri 28 Sep East Grafton
Fri 28 Sep West Camel
Mon 01 Oct Neatishead
Sat 06 Oct Postwick
Fri 12 Oct Llanfair Kilgeddin
Tue 16 Oct Newton Flotman
Fri 19 Oct Abbots Langley
Fri 19 Oct Dunster
Thu 25 Oct Ixworth
Sat 27 Oct Broomfield
Sat 27 Oct Martock
Wed 31 Oct Mylor Bridge
Wed 31 Oct Oliver’s Battery
Thu 01 Nov St Arvans
Fri 02 Nov Highcliffe
Fri 09 Nov Anmer
Mon 12 Nov Porthallow
Fri 16 Nov Wicklewood
Sat 17 Nov Radstock
Mon 19 Nov Stourbridge
Fri 23 Nov The Narth
Sat 24 Nov Garvestone & Thuxton
Sat 01 Dec Buckingham
Fri 07 Dec Llanfoist
Sat 08 Dec Denshaw
Tue 11 Dec Colerne
Fri 14 Dec Chepstow
Fri 14 Dec Hoxne
Fri 14 Dec Tatworth
Fri 14 Dec Wyverstone
WATCH TRAILER

FOLLOW US
 


Sign up here



Skip to toolbar