Stan & Ollie

Certificate PG

tbc

(2018) 97 mins

Director: Jon S Baird
Writer: Jeff Pope
Cinematography: Laurie Rose
Production Design: John Paul Kelly
Music: Rolfe Kent

 

ABOUT

Starring Steve Coogan and John C. Reilly as the legendary movie icons, Stan & Ollie is the heart-warming story of what would become the pair’s triumphant farewell tour.  With their golden era long behind them, the pair embark on a variety hall tour of Britain and Ireland. Despite the pressures of a hectic schedule, and with the support of their wives Lucille (Shirley Henderson) and Ida (Nina Arianda) – a formidable double act in their own right – the pair’s love of performing, as well as for each other, endures as they secure their place in the hearts of their adoring public.

For more information, including a full cast list and reviews, go to:

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt3385524/?ref_=nv_sr_4

REVIEWS

Stan & Ollie is a gently elegiac homage to Laurel and Hardy. It’s never quite as funny as might have been expected, but it tugs at the emotions throughout. With beautiful performances by Steve Coogan (as Stan Laurel) and John C Reilly (as Oliver Hardy), it is a film about friendship and loyalty as much as a comedy.”  The Independent 

“These are brilliant impersonations, the kind that can only be achieved by exceptionally intelligent actors; the superb technique of both is matched by their obvious love for the originals.”  The Guardian

 “Both onstage and off, Coogan and Reilly are note-perfect as Stan and Ollie; the former re-creates Stan’s shtick with precision, the latter carries a neck-brace of prosthetic chin without ever losing his personality beneath the latex.”  Radio Times

SHOWING TIMES
Fri 15 Mar Bradwell
Thu 21 Mar Alresford
Sat 23 Mar Buckingham
Wed 27 Mar Mylor Bridge
Thu 28 Mar Wootton Fitzpaine
Fri 29 Mar Buckingham
Fri 29 Mar Kempsford
Mon 01 Apr Sprowston
Wed 03 Apr Framlingham
Thu 04 Apr Kingsbury Episcopi
Thu 04 Apr Mere
Thu 04 Apr Royal Wootton Bassett
Thu 04 Apr Selsey
Fri 05 Apr Faversham
Fri 05 Apr Northwold
Sat 06 Apr Leavenheath
Sat 06 Apr Westleton
Sun 07 Apr Hethersett
Mon 08 Apr Leigh
Mon 08 Apr Stanhoe
Wed 10 Apr Reedham
Wed 10 Apr Whitchurch
Thu 11 Apr Charmouth
Fri 12 Apr Anmer
Fri 12 Apr Blofield
Fri 12 Apr Chard
Fri 12 Apr Hiltingbury
Fri 12 Apr Llanfyllin
Fri 12 Apr Nayland
Fri 12 Apr Penallt
Fri 12 Apr South Petherton
Fri 12 Apr Stanton
Fri 12 Apr Tintern
Fri 12 Apr Westbury sub Mendip
Fri 12 Apr Wicklewood
Sat 13 Apr Dinas Powys
Sat 13 Apr Weston Longville
Sun 14 Apr Hambledon
Mon 15 Apr Stourbridge
Mon 15 Apr Upper Clatford
Tue 16 Apr Filby
Tue 16 Apr Winsford
Wed 17 Apr Boscombe
Wed 17 Apr Sutton Benger
Fri 19 Apr Chepstow
Sat 20 Apr Postwick
Sat 20 Apr Tittleshall
Tue 23 Apr Marnhull
Tue 23 Apr Petersfield
Tue 23 Apr Walsingham
Wed 24 Apr Dunster
Wed 24 Apr Geldeston
Wed 24 Apr Holt
Thu 25 Apr Hawkley
Thu 25 Apr Winterbourne Earls
Fri 26 Apr Bickenhall
Fri 26 Apr Norton St Philip
Fri 26 Apr Peterston super Ely
Fri 26 Apr Tatworth
Fri 26 Apr Usk
Fri 26 Apr West Camel
Sat 27 Apr Brading
Sat 27 Apr Clayhidon
Sat 27 Apr Halstock
Sat 27 Apr Hilmarton
Sat 27 Apr Marlingford
Sat 27 Apr Martock
Sat 27 Apr Timberscombe
Mon 29 Apr Emsworth
WATCH TRAILER

FOLLOW US
 


Sign up here



Skip to toolbar