Stan & Ollie

Certificate PG

 

(2018) 97 mins

Director: Jon S Baird
Writer: Jeff Pope
Cinematography: Laurie Rose
Production Design: John Paul Kelly
Music: Rolfe Kent

 

ABOUT

Starring Steve Coogan and John C. Reilly as the legendary movie icons, Stan & Ollie is the heart-warming story of what would become the pair’s triumphant farewell tour.  With their golden era long behind them, the pair embark on a variety hall tour of Britain and Ireland. Despite the pressures of a hectic schedule, and with the support of their wives Lucille (Shirley Henderson) and Ida (Nina Arianda) – a formidable double act in their own right – the pair’s love of performing, as well as for each other, endures as they secure their place in the hearts of their adoring public.

For more information, including a full cast list and reviews, go to:

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt3385524/?ref_=nv_sr_4

REVIEWS

Stan & Ollie is a gently elegiac homage to Laurel and Hardy. It’s never quite as funny as might have been expected, but it tugs at the emotions throughout. With beautiful performances by Steve Coogan (as Stan Laurel) and John C Reilly (as Oliver Hardy), it is a film about friendship and loyalty as much as a comedy.”  The Independent 

“These are brilliant impersonations, the kind that can only be achieved by exceptionally intelligent actors; the superb technique of both is matched by their obvious love for the originals.”  The Guardian

 “Both onstage and off, Coogan and Reilly are note-perfect as Stan and Ollie; the former re-creates Stan’s shtick with precision, the latter carries a neck-brace of prosthetic chin without ever losing his personality beneath the latex.”  Radio Times

SHOWING TIMES
Wed 01 May Kilmington
Fri 03 May Highcliffe
Mon 06 May Neatishead
Tue 07 May North Creake
Wed 08 May Hanging Langford
Wed 08 May Ringwood
Fri 10 May Chulmleigh
Fri 10 May Nunney
Fri 10 May Poringland
Fri 10 May Watchet
Sat 11 May Bawdeswell
Sat 11 May Doulting
Sun 12 May Coton
Mon 13 May Beaminster
Mon 13 May Beer
Mon 13 May Porthallow
Tue 14 May Bradford on Avon
Wed 15 May Motcombe
Wed 15 May Vernham Dean
Thu 16 May Owslebury
Thu 16 May Stradbroke
Fri 17 May Bighton
Fri 17 May Cheddon & West Monkton
Fri 17 May Edington
Fri 17 May Llandogo
Fri 17 May Stutton
Fri 17 May Thornham Magna
Fri 17 May Watton
Sat 18 May Langham
Sat 18 May Rhoose
Sat 18 May Somerton
Mon 20 May Membury
Tue 21 May Williton
Fri 24 May Calder Vale
Fri 24 May Catbrook
Fri 24 May Colyton
Fri 24 May Kilndown
Sat 25 May Hursley
Wed 29 May Droxford
Thu 30 May Stogursey
Fri 31 May Bishopstone BCC
Fri 31 May Ludham
Fri 31 May Sheppey Blue Town
Sat 01 Jun Alderbury
Fri 07 Jun Abbots Langley
Sat 08 Jun Hinton St George
Sat 08 Jun Niton
Mon 17 Jun Long Stratton
Wed 19 Jun Grittleton CANCELLED
Fri 21 Jun Alburgh
Fri 21 Jun Odiham
Sat 22 Jun Colwinston
Sat 22 Jun Denshaw
Sat 22 Jun Gullane
Sat 22 Jun Orkney:Hoy
Sat 22 Jun Syderstone
Sun 23 Jun Nether Stowey
Thu 27 Jun Cowbridge
Thu 27 Jun Downham Market
Thu 27 Jun Harleston
Thu 27 Jun Ixworth
Fri 28 Jun Allerford
Fri 28 Jun Eye
Fri 28 Jun Frettenham
Fri 28 Jun Hilgay
Sat 29 Jun Orkney: St Margaret’s Hope
Thu 04 Jul Loddon
Fri 05 Jul Llanfoist
Fri 12 Jul Wyverstone
Sat 13 Jul Alresford
Wed 17 Jul Warminster
Thu 18 Jul Swafield
Fri 19 Jul Liphook
Sat 20 Jul Bothenhampton
Wed 24 Jul Cwmyoy
Wed 24 Jul Stockbridge
Tue 06 Aug Llantwit Major
Sat 10 Aug Beare Green
Sat 17 Aug Caistor
Sat 17 Aug Langford Budville
WATCH TRAILER

FOLLOW US
 


Sign up here



Skip to toolbar