Sometimes Always Never

Certificate 12A

 

(2018) 91 mins

Director: Carl Hunter
Writer: Frank Cottrell Boyce
Cinematography: Richard Stoddard
Production Design: Tim Dickel
Music: Edwyn Collins, Sean Read

ABOUT

Alan (Bill Nighy) is a stylish tailor with moves as sharp as his suits. He has spent years searching tirelessly for his missing son Michael who stormed out over a game of scrabble. With a body to identify and his family torn apart, Alan must repair the relationship with his youngest son Peter (Sam Riley) and solve the mystery of an online player who he thinks could be Michael, so he can finally move on and reunite his family.  Also starring Jenny Agutter.

For more information, including a full cast list and reviews, go to:

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt5068162/?ref_=nv_sr_2

REVIEWS

There’s a beguiling Englishness to this elegant, offbeat comedy-drama, terrifically written by Frank Cottrell-Boyce and directed by feature debutant Carl Hunter. It has a wonderful syncopation in its writerly rhythm and narrative surprises. The film positively twinkles with insouciance, and is performed with aplomb, particularly by Bill Nighy, who brings a droll sprightliness and deadpan wit to the lead part, but shows how these mannerisms mask emotional pain. Sam Riley is excellent as the character’s long-suffering son.”  The Guardian

“Sometimes, British films get it just right in terms of being sweet without being cloying and quirky without being stupid. This is such a film, a charming little sleeper that will please audiences for a long time to come.”  www.filmink.com

SHOWING TIMES
Sat 15 Jun Somerton
Mon 17 Jun Leigh
Sat 22 Jun Marlingford
Tue 25 Jun Marnhull
Thu 27 Jun Selsey
Fri 28 Jun Holwell
Fri 28 Jun Tatworth
Tue 02 Jul Capel
Fri 05 Jul Faversham
Sat 06 Jul Buckingham
Sat 06 Jul Leavenheath
Mon 08 Jul Shrewton
Wed 10 Jul Bransgore
Wed 10 Jul Vernham Dean
Fri 12 Jul Bawdeswell
Fri 12 Jul Chulmleigh
Fri 12 Jul Watchet
Sat 13 Jul Hayle
Mon 15 Jul Long Stratton
Mon 15 Jul Stourbridge
Thu 18 Jul Horton
Thu 18 Jul Mere
Fri 19 Jul Colyton
Fri 19 Jul Winterslow
Sat 20 Jul Steeple Ashton
Mon 22 Jul Emsworth
Tue 23 Jul Dereham
Wed 24 Jul Boscombe
Wed 24 Jul Coton
Wed 24 Jul Whitchurch
Thu 25 Jul Downham Market
Thu 25 Jul Stogursey
Thu 25 Jul Wickham
Fri 26 Jul Abbots Langley
Fri 26 Jul The Narth
Sat 27 Jul Hilmarton
Mon 05 Aug Sprowston
Fri 09 Aug Broadhembury
Fri 09 Aug Nayland
Fri 16 Aug Hilgay
Sat 17 Aug Bothenhampton
Sat 17 Aug Halstock
Tue 20 Aug Walsingham
Wed 21 Aug Chepstow
Fri 30 Aug Ludham
Fri 30 Aug Northwold
WATCH TRAILER

FOLLOW US
 


Sign up here



Skip to toolbar