Love Sarah

Certificate 12A

(2020) 97 mins

Director: Eliza Schroeder
Writer: Jake Brunger
Cinematography: Aaron Reid
Production Design: Anna Papa
Music: Enis Rotthoff

 

ABOUT

When Sarah dies in a tragic accident, her dream of opening an artisan bakery in Notting Hill is fulfilled by her daughter Clarissa (Shannon Tarbet), her mother Mimi (Celia Imrie) and her best friend Isabella (Shelley Conn).  Enlisting the help of expert patissier Matthew (Rupert Penry-Jones), they produce a range of exquisite cakes and pastries that reflect the neighbourhood’s cultural diversity.  With Bill Paterson.

For more information, including a full cast list and reviews, go to:

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt9448932/?ref_=nv_sr_srsg_0

REVIEWS

While Love Sarah is set in a chocolate-boxy west London, full of quaint mews, dance studios and cutesy boutiques – think Richard Curtis-land, only without all the grit and urban squalor – it’s also a place of community, congregation and diversity. What in normal times might grate – hey, we’re all outsiders together in this vast metropolis! – feels like a timely reminder that actually, we kinda are.”  Time Out

A charmingly romanticised note of affection for London and, specifically, for the delicate joy of exquisite cakes. You can’t say lovelier than that.”  VultureHound

SHOWING TIMES
Fri 28 May Liphook
Fri 11 Jun Crowcombe
Sat 03 Jul Denshaw
Mon 05 Jul Neatishead
Fri 09 Jul Chulmleigh
Mon 12 Jul Shrewton
Thu 15 Jul Great Bedwyn
Fri 23 Jul Bishopstone
Fri 23 Jul Shipston on Stour
Sat 31 Jul Orkney: St Margarets Hope
Sat 07 Aug Highcliffe
Fri 13 Aug Anmer
Sat 21 Aug Langford Budville
Fri 27 Aug Chandlers Ford

 

WATCH TRAILER

FOLLOW US
 


Sign up here



Skip to toolbar