Downton Abbey

Certificate PG

(2019) 122 mins

Director: Michael Engler
Writer: Julian Fellowes
Cinematography: Ben Smithard
Production Design: Donal Woods
Music: John Lunn

 

ABOUT

The Crawleys and their intrepid staff prepare for the most important moment of their lives. A royal visit from King George V and Queen Mary will unleash scandal, romance and intrigue that will leave the future of Downton hanging in the balance. Written by series creator Julian Fellowes and starring the original cast.

For more information, including a full cast list and reviews, go to:

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6398184/?ref_=nv_sr_srsg_0

REVIEWS

A feast for the eyes in terms of gilt-edged production resplendence, this is elegant, well-groomed and highly polished costume drama to savour. It won’t win any converts to the Downton cause, as you really do have to be a die-hard fan to get the significance of many alluded-to past events. But for those who have loved the high-society soap tomfoolery and lowbrow kitchen-sink mischief, spanning the sinking of the Titanic to the horrors of the First World War and that car crash at the end of Season Three, it’s time to rejoice as Downton Abbey the movie is everything you want it to be and with a cocktail olive on top.”  Radio Times

All in all, Downton Abbey is a cutesy film, presenting itself as a one-off special rather than a stand-alone feature. It is, however, a lovely experience with a lovely soundtrack packaged up in a delivery of pure fan service. Sugar and spice, nothing more, nothing less. It’s down to the viewer as to whether that is a good or bad thing. My guess is, loyal followers of the series won’t mind one bit.”  The Upcoming

SHOWING TIMES
Mon 02 Mar Sprowston
Wed 04 Mar Petersfield
Fri 06 Mar Highcliffe
Fri 06 Mar Liphook
Tue 10 Mar Coverack
Fri 13 Mar Northwold
Fri 20 Mar Watton
Fri 27 Mar Waterlooville
Wed 08 Apr Gateshead CSSC
Fri 17 Apr Brisley
Wed 22 Apr Alresford
Sat 25 Apr Ashwellthorpe
Sun 26 Apr Gateshead
WATCH TRAILER

FOLLOW US
 


Sign up here



Skip to toolbar